How to Break the Mold and Be an Independent Thinker // from The Entrepreneur

Okay so I’m going to go kind of mainstream here, but it could work itself out if some of you haven’t heard of one of my favorite ever magazines, The Entrepreneur. If you are interested in even just creating (not even a business necessarily), you need to spend some time on TheEntrepreneur.com or at least follow them on Twitter or like them on Facebook. AND, if you are a student of any kind or young and aspiring to create and innovate and possibly start a business, don’t forget to follow The Young Entrepreneur too! (Twitter // Facebook) I’m not joking about this, I’m dead serious. The Entrepreneur is a resource that you don’t want to miss and you shouldn’t miss! They have new free content out constantly and it is always amazing and offers valuable insight from people who have been there and done it.

OKAY, now to my actual point. The other day, I clicked somewhere (I have like five different social media options because I’m OBSESSED) and found this article on The Entrepreneur entitled, “How to Break the Mold and Be an Independent Thinker.” Instantly, my attention was grabbed. As a creative who is also obsessed with other creatives who also knows the unconventional (but now conventional) urban wisdom that “Great artists steal,” I still want to be able to create something new and different and striking. This article was everything I wanted to expect and more. Three simple ideas have already started to change the way I think about things. I really should write them down everywhere so I never, ever forget them.

So now it’s your turn! This article takes about five minutes to read, but if you are an aspiring or even professional creative, these thoughts from Nadia Goodman on The Entrepreneur could change the way you think about creating for the better. Read the article here!

And while you’re at it, read the latest posts from The Entrepreneur and tell me what you think! Comment below or tweet me (@AubryStewart)!

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

Facebook        Instagram        Twitter        Pinterest        Google +

Leave a Reply

