A Day In The Life Of | FRIDAY

Yesterday was good.

DAY 053 | twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A day in the life of.

So I honestly didn’t take as many pictures as I should have, so some of this will just be white space. But I started out the day waking up at 7 AM even though I went to bed at 3 AM because I had to cram for my Business Law test. I was absolutely exhausted but I knew I needed to get just a couple hours worth of information in my head. Left the house, no makeup, didn’t give a crap what I looked like, took the test, and passed! With no margin of comfort, actually.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

If you’re not familiar with how CLEPs work, 50 is passing. As you can see, I got a 50. Woo hoo.

Moving on.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

Okay this picture makes outside look bleak. It wasn’t!! It was very sunny and the clouds were gorgeous! So obviously this picture doesn’t do it justice. (P.S. CHECK OUT THAT POT HOLE. The rain and snow are destroying our roads! Precipitation, if you’re reading this, go to Southern California, please. I’m going to have to live down there in the summer.)

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

When I got home, I had a small window of time to start building this tutorial that is going up next Wednesday! Here’s a tiny preview. You would have seen another preview if you follow me on Instagram!

I was supposed to meet Kendra, Kelsey (you met her on Valentine’s Day), and Kendra’s husband at Taco Bell at like 12:15 but I didn’t leave until 12:20. Oops.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

Apparently I was too busy taking mirror selfies of me in my uber comfortable sweater to be on time.

(Notice my name written on the mirror? Yeah, that’s my “Go Aubry” note to myself because I’m so behind. Ehem.)

I went to Taco Bell, ate some killer $1 burrito things, and raced Kelsey to work. I won. I took a risk and I won. WHAT NOW KELSEY.

I only had a 3 1/2 hour shift and it was filled with planning shenanigans for inventory (which is tonight) and sorting Veggie Tales movies. Bet you wish you had my life.

After I got off, I was supposed to meet a good friend at a little Coffee shop near my work, but only stayed there for like 15 minutes.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

I had to open my snapchats too. Guys, why is that thing so addictive?

I ended up just going to her school to chat (but didn’t get any pictures of us). We hadn’t talked in forever, so it was so good to catch up!!

Okay, so by this time in the night, I had two needs: WiFi and food. I had already had a 16oz coffee and no dinner, so of course I was shaking up a storm. I ended up going to Starbucks because apparently WiFi (to get blog stuff done for next week) was more important than protein. The things we do these days, people. Before meeting some work girlfriends at a cupcake place, I ran to the grocery store to buy a sandwich. Because by that time, I was like high or something.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

We all met at this awesome cupcake place and recruited the poor guy to take pictures of us while trying to be cute and stuff. Oh man, I love these girls!

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

We all carpooled to this thing called Collide at a church and pre-service we overloaded Instagram with our faces.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

Goof. Ball.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

Then I screamed. Because I ran into my long lost BFF Jessica who is now at college but was in town for this thing. It was so good to catch up with her because we hadn’t talked in FOREVER.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

Check out the witty things Christians think of…man.

Okay but there were a lot of nice beards there. Not gonna lie.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

Okay, now we get sentimental. Going to this thing made me miss my church in California even more. I absolutely LOVE the church I’m at up here in Washington, but as a musician, worship is important to me. I love worshiping when it is obvious that a lot of time was put into it by the band. That doesn’t discount any other worship band who may not have time or the resources to get it up to this level. Any worship is worship to God (isn’t that amazing???). But I just love the creativity that goes into these kinds of services. Makes me think and create myself. Also, Rachel and I had some awesome three part harmony going there for a while.

twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // A Day in the Life of

The church had this thing where you could hashtag your instagram pictures and they would print them out for free! I thought it was so cute and wanted to take a picture of the picture, right? Apparently by the end of the night, Kelsey was just fed up with me and my camera (hence picture above). I still managed to get a cute picture of the picture though, hehe.

Welp, that was the end of the night. It was a good day. I mean, really. A day I definitely needed to recharge. My sisters at work are just the best, they really are my second family. No, it’s not as sappy as it sounds. Or as non-productive as it sounds. But I definitely won’t ever have a job like this one.

What did you do yesterday?

Thanks for reading!

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

Facebook        Instagram        Twitter        Pinterest        Google +

2 comments

Leave a Reply

