FEB 15// HOW WAS YOUR VALENTINE’S DAY?

How was your Valentine’s Day?

DAY 046 | twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com // How was your Valentine's Day?

Mine was amazing, actually.

Disfunctional Fondue

 

It consisted of lots of chocolate and some good girlfriends. Apparently people don’t usually say “Love you” when they say goodbye to their coworkers, but mine are different. We all had a BLAST last night just talking about boys and work (because that’s what you do when you’re single and you work together).

Karyn

 

It is so good to have these times to get together and talk without having to worry about customers. I learned something new about each of these wonderful girls last night. To have that deeper connection with your coworkers, especially when you’re working in a spiritually demanding atmosphere like Christian retail, is a prize, and in some ways, a necessity.

Candid

 

Please don’t judge the overuse of filters, guys. I’m just trying to cover up the major blurry going on here.

Selfie2

 

Just….don’t judge.

Rachel and I connect at a I’m-different-and-people-see-that-but-let’s-rock-it way. She’s pretty awesome.

Selfies

 

My Lifeway twin!!! We got hired at the same time and our boss constantly gets our names mixed up. Plus, we can complain about the cold weather together since Ashley is from Florida and I’m from California.

P.S. Yes. I’m wearing that sweater that I keep wearing in pictures on this blog. I promise I’m not wearing it every day. *Cough*

Moral of the story: I need a better camera. That’s my next big purchase after I pay for college.

How was your Valentine’s Day? Did you do anything fun? Did you go on a date? (Poor you.) Did you go out with the girls? Comment below! I’d love to hear about it.

Make sure you follow and share! Just don’t share this post. The pictures are too crappy. Go look at my instagram and you’ll understand that last night is not a good representation of my picture taking capabilities!

Facebook        Instagram        Twitter        Pinterest        Google +        Tumblr

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

One comment

Leave a Reply

