FEB 12// HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY

I better hurry up and get this posted or else it’s going to turn into tomorrow and then this won’t count. Ready? Close Facebook. Get set. Go!

DAY 043 | twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com

Valentine’s day is fast approaching and everyone I know is FREAKING out. Either they have a date and are getting excited about it (but trying not to show it because they know I’m single) or they are single and bemoaning the acronym S.A.D. (Singles Awareness Day). Or they are my piano students and they have the cutest little valentines they have made for their friends (takes you back, right?).

 

And then there are those Christians who try to make it about Jesus loving us and schedule missions fundraisers on Valentine’s day.

And don’t EVEN get me started on the hit Duck Dynasty Valentines I’ve been selling for the past two weeks.

Valentine’s day is like a girl on her period for this country.

Happy Valentines Day | twothousandfourteen.wordpress.com

No, like seriously, think about it. It’s hilarious to watch. We’re being super hormonal and buying chocolate all over the place.

I’m single. Thanks for asking. I’m so single that I am excited that I am single! Don’t believe me? Well you should. I’m excited about the life I can live with no attachments and small bills. Don’t take this the wrong way. This is not another post on why you should enjoy being single. If you’re sad about it, I’m not going to tell you to get over yourself because it’s really none of my business (I mean, you really should, but you have thousands of other internet people talking about it, you don’t need me too). If, for you, it’s tough being single, leave it between you, God, and all your single friends who can bemoan the fact too.

And then throw a party. Go on an adventure. Save some money. Buy yourself a present. Read your Bible more than you do now. Adopt a pet. Learn to cook. Journal. Dream. Just do stuff.

Celebrate your unattached self this Friday. Unless you’re married. Then definitely don’t do that. That would be weird.

As for me, I’m going to go to a Valentine’s party filled with lots of single girls and where absolutely no married people are allowed. I’ve never been so excited for Valentine’s day in my whole life. And last year I sort of had a date too.

>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<

Alright, well that was the product of 10:53 at night and about 4 1/2 hours of sleep last night and my imploding life. Hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s day, no matter who you spend it with!

 

Share the love (see what I did there?).

Facebook        Instagram        Twitter        Pinterest        Google +        Tumblr

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

Leave a Reply

