FEB 1// IMPULSIVE PHOTO SHOOT

DAY_032

NEW MONTH! Can you believe it?! January went unbelievably fast.

My amazing four-wheel-drive truck.

Let me tell you a story.

Today (Friday) I went on an adventure. {Actually, I stayed less than 3 miles from home, but still.} Deep down, I knew this journey would be very boring and I was going to make this as quick and painless as possible. Get in my awesome amazing gas hog truck, boring. Drive down driveway, boring. Turn out of driveway, boring. First few feet of road, OMG LOOK.

DSC01162

The sky exists again!

You who live in California may see this sky as cloudy. I now see it as clear. Also, I haven’t been able to see it for about a month. So now I can die happy.

As our journey continues (to the soundtrack of Dark Horse by lots of people that I don’t want to look up right now), I decide that getting gas for the snowblower is now of the lowest priority. I must check something off of my bucket list: Take pictures of the train track on Chattaroy Rd.

Snowy, unplowed road.

Oh, that’s not it. That’s just on the way to the train track.

Train Track

First left, then right.

Train Track

Then creative. Or at least we’re trying to be.

Train Track

Railroad Crossing

This place just feels like another world when there is snow. I’ve always wanted to take pictures of it, and now I have. But when I have a better camera, never fear, this photoshoot will happen again.

Footprints

If anyone ever wonders why there are footprints in this dangerous place (not very dangerous, just potentially dangerous), it was me.

Gas

Then, another thing also happened. I didn’t die when filling that thing up. It was the highlight of my day>> not dying.

Rearview mirror

AND, if you were wondering what I was wearing the whole time (which I’m just sure you were), it was THAT.

OOTD

So that was my day. After that happened, I broke our snowblower, ate more brownies and marshmallows, took a nap, and finished today’s blog post (which is actually yesterday, but not right now, but when you read this, it will be). Now I’m going to stay up late doing school, because that’s what good students do. We have no idea what TGIF even means because Saturday only means either going to work or doing 8 hours of school. This week’s edition is 8 hours of school.

There you go. As you can see, I’m still working on my photog. skills, and my camera isn’t like amazing or anything, but today, it didn’t matter. Pictures were a must. I hope you enjoyed these, and feel free to share them without permission, just give credit, thanks!

I hope you all have a blessed day, and have fun watching the Superbowl tomorrow!

Social media! You know the drill.

Facebook        Instagram        Twitter        Pinterest        Google +        Tumblr

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

Leave a Reply

