JAN 12

DAY_012

I work at a Christian bookstore, okay, which means, at least for me, I’m pretty skeptical about Christian marketing in general. I mean, people are making loads off of Billy Graham’s last days right now, and everything coming out is great and encouraging and honoring to God, but people are still making money, okay? As a musician, let’s just say I don’t listen to Christian music, not because of the words, but because of the music. HOWEVER, Hillsong United’s latest album Zion has been a COMPLETELY different experience. Musically, it is so amazing to listen to, AND I can praise God with the words. In listening to this album and hearing the musicians talk about the record process, I can tell that they pushed the boundaries musically, and that they kept their mission of praising God completely intact. Seriously, go listen to the whole album!! You will not regret it!

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

Leave a Reply

