JAN 2

Day_002

Three hundred and sixty-five days will come to pass this year, Lord willing, and my goal is to blog every single one of those days.

Really, I’m doing this for me. I know for a fact that this year will be amazing. The unknown that this year holds for me is uncanny. There are so many variables to be accounted for. But it is for this very reason that I am excited beyond belief.

Let me introduce myself. For those of you who don’t know me, my goal in life is to be as creative as I possibly can. I want to push the boundaries that hold me inside myself. I want to hone every skill that I have the opportunity to learn. I want to be less ignorant this year than last year. I want to love everyone, even the people who are tough. I want to stand out, not stick out. I want to embrace my strengths and build on them. And through doing all of this, I hope to live life to the fullest and honor my Creator.

So, blogging every day. No, it’s not going to be one of these every day. After all, I am a student, and I’m working, and I’m starting a business (my plate? Oh, it’s not full, it’s just ginormous, don’t worry). It might be a picture, it might be a video (I’ll try to throw in a few vlogs as well), it might be a song, or it might be a quote. Isn’t that cheating? my best friend asked (yes, he’s very encouraging). No, I really don’t think it is. Pictures tell a story differently (and many times better) than words do. Songs explain a thought more fully than the written word ever could. Quotes come from people much smarter than I. And videos, well, those are just plain fun to watch (which is why I’m addicted to YouTube). So no, I’m not cheating, I’m expanding.

I hope, at the very least, that one year from now, I can look back at everything I post and see growth. Yes, it will be hard, and it will be painful, but last year saw a whole bunch of hard growing pains, and it was sure worth it.

So thanks for reading, I hope you get half as much out of this as I will.

LOVE;

{/\ubry}

Leave a Reply

